Press Events Tracks Points

.: UCRA Results :.

Riley Hickman Takes Second-Straight, UCRA Win with Smoky Mountain Triumph

1Maryville, TN (4/2/16) --- For the first time in his racing career Riley Hickman of Ooltewah, Tenn, has finally won at Smoky Mountain Speedway in Maryville. (Michael Moats photo)

"I've been coming here a long time..." Hickman exclaimed in Victory Lane at the conclusion of the 40 lap United Crate Racing Alliance feature. "racing in sportsman, limiteds and everything, this is my first ever time to make it to Victory Lane."

The Round #2 event would draw twenty-five (25) total entries with Hickman putting his friend's (Rick Hixson's owned) unmarked / borrowed MasterSbilt racecar on the pole, earning Performance Racing Engines $100 fast time. Hickman would then run off from the competition leaving heat winners Jake Teague and Jensen Ford to dual it out for the runner up spot. The race was slowed by one caution period when Ronnie Cooper slowed on lap 26. 

Hickman is sponsored by "Hickman Manufacturing, Austin Trucking, American Billet, Competition Racing Equipment and RH Designs. Brett Wyatt of Crossville, Tenn., started 13th and finished ninth, but the PPM Hard Charger $100 contingency prize went to Kenny Kizzar of Graysville Mtn, Tenn., whom finished 15th after starting twenty-first. Extensive casualties from Saturday night included Cleveland, Tenn's Jimmy Elliott and Maryville's Jason Welshan whom both were unable to start the feature due to Hard Luck during preliminaries. The UCRA returns to Smoky Mountain Speedway for their second of two dates in 2016 on Saturday September 17th. The next event for the UCRA comes with a three day weekend of events at Moulton (AL) Speedway kicks open their 2016 season with the BAMA BLAST Thursday, Friday and Saturday April 14th thru the 16th. 

1. Riley Hickman 2. Jensen Ford 3. Jake Teague 4. Forrest Trent 5. Cory Hedgecock 6. Greg Martin 7. Rusty Ballenger 8. Josh Fields 9. Brett Wyatt 10. Greg Huskey 11. Heath Hindman 12. Cruz Skinner 13. Kip Sawyer 14. Michael Smith 15. Kenny Kizzar 16. Evan Taylor 17. Cameron Skinner 18. Brandon Miller 19. Van Lester 20. Ronnie Cooper 21. Anthony White 22. Robert Gant