Press Events Tracks Points

.: UCRA News :.

Saturday night 2015 UCRA Champion Jake Teague of Petros, Tenn., surived a last-lap tangle with a chargin Riley Hickman, who was attempting to overtake Teague making a high-side charge, on the final lap. The two would collide off of turn four heading to the checkered flag, with Hickman taking the brunt of the collision faltering to fourth off the concrete wall. The victory was Teague's second UCRA victory of the season, who led every lap of the event despite the wild finish. Cory Hedgecock dropped out of the event after contact with the turn-three wall while running third on lap 33. The event was slowed by caution flags on laps 2, 32 and 33. Teague's Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by C&C Trucking and Wade's Construction and powered by Eagle Racing Engines. Works would finish 3rd runner up William Thomas. John Ownbey rounded out the Top 5 at Smoky Mountain's 2016 season finale. Rusty Ballenger finished his 2016 Championship season with a 13th and 24 finish earning the lions share of the $15,000 points championship. Fort Payne (AL) Motor Speedway host an Invitational Only UCRA Blow-Out paying $5,000 to-WIN, Saturday October 8th.

Smoky Mountain Speedway (Maryville, TN)
September 17, 2016

  1. Jake Teague
  2. William Thomas
  3. Tanner Works
  4. Riley Hickman
  5. John Ownbey
  6. Chase King
  7. Chip Brindle
  8. Anthony White
  9. Josh Fields
  10. Jesse Lowe
  11. Heath Hindman
  12. Robert Gant
  13. Oakley Johns
  14. Cory Hedgecock
  15. Brett Wyatt
  16. Jed Emert
  17. Evan Taylor
  18. Brandon Williams
  19. Forrest Trent
  20. Kenny Kizzar
  21. Greg Martin
  22. Jimmy Elliott
  23. Drew Kennedy
  24. Rusty Ballenger