Press Events Tracks Points

.: UCRA News :.

13 year old Sam Seawright Wins UCRA $5,000 Finale at Fort Payne Motor Speedway... 10/8

Fyffe, AL (10/8/16) ---  Hometown youngster Sam Seawright of Fort Payne, took the biggest win of his career Saturday night after inheriting the lead from 2015 United Crate Racing Alliance champion Jake Teague just prior to the halfway point of the 60 lap feature at Fort Payne Motor Speedway. Twenty racers took to the weekend for action spread across three night for the season finale event at the 3/8 mile dirt track in Northeast Alabama. Teague took command early and set a torrid pace before suffering from mechanical fuel pump problems while under caution. Ethan Hunter then tracked down Seawright lap after lap, but couldn't get by the race leader/pole sitter. At one point as the laps drew towards the end the top 5 racers were nose to tail as back-marker traffic became involved heavily. Seawright and Teague won their respective $500 heat races Friday night to earn the front row starting positions. A Seawright Sweep conquered FPMS Saturday as Sam's older brother J.T. took the checkered flag in the Super Late Model $1,600  to-Win 30 lap feature.

Rusty Ballenger of Seymour, TN will be honored by the UCRA in the coming weeks as the winner of the 2016 UCRA Championship and will pocket the $5,000 winnings for his efforts this season. 

Official Results: 10/8/16
UCRA Crate Finale @ Fort Payne Motor Speedway, Alabama
1. Sam Seawright 2. Ethan Hunter 3. Jimmy Elliott 4. Robert Gant 5. Casey Hall 6. Heath Hindman 7. Rusty Ballenger 8. Justin Owens 9. Bill Frey 10. Kenny Kizzar 11. Shane Smith 12. Chris Harris 13. Andy Standridge 14. Tanner Works 15. Dylan Whitlock 16. Jake Teague 17. Chip Brindle 18. Teddy Snow 19. Sean Luke