Press Events Tracks Points

.: UCRA News :.

Anthony White Wins Rain Shortened Tazewell Speedway United Crate Racing Alliance - UCRA "Raz-May-Taz 40"


A lap 27 caution when runners up Jason Trammell and Philip Thompson crashed going down the back straight-away of Tazewell Speedway saw the rains come into the area ending the 40 lap feature prematurely Saturday night. Despite track efforts to restart the feature race long leader Anthony White was awarded the win with more than half the race recorded. Trammell charged with the caution since Thompson never stopped was regulated back to the final car on the lead lap as the rains continued. Trammell earned the bonus $100 for Performance Racing Engines Fast Time (12:435). White stated in victory lane it was good to be back there in Tazewell since the last time he won there was around 2007. White concluded by thanking his sponsors and family of the "Sione Plus, Outlaw Racing Graphics Southeast, Performance Racing Specialist, Burchfield Drywall, Creative Fabrications" Longhorn / Phantom Race Engines powered team.

Heat Winners: Trammel, White and Elliott Flie Photo: Richard Allen

UCRA Crate Late Models
1. 2X Anthony White
2. 24 Philip Thompson
3. J39 Jimmy Elliot
4. B00 Josh Henry
5. 57 Jordon Horton
6. 88 Chris Chandler
7. 15 Bryson Dennis
8. 29 Rusty Ballenger
9. 171 Kyle Courtney
10. 7 Marty Calloway
11. 61 Greg Huskey
12. 7X Mark Sexton
13. 17 Chip Brindle
14. 22 Lynn Leach
15. 97 Jason Trammell
16. 11 Cody Smith
17. 32 Jason Manley
18. 71 Mack McCarter
19. 00 Ruben Maxfield
20. 44 Rod Carroll
21. J0 John Ownby