Press Events Tracks Points

.: UCRA Results :.

Teague Returns to UCRA Glory with Wartburg Win

1Wartburg, TN (6/16/18) --- The United Championship Racing Alliance returned to the Wartburg (TN) Speedway West of Knoxville Saturday night for the rescheduled “Mayhem 40” $2,000 to-WIN event. Round # 5 of the $16,000 Championship season for 604/Crate race-teams saw many new faces racing, with one ole familiar, showing the way around his home track. Jake Teague of Petross, TN captured the checkers as he did the previous UCRA meet in Wartburg (2016), holding off current UCRA points leader Jimmy Elliott of Cleveland.for his first win of the season. Elliott hounded Teague the entire event until the first caution appeared on lap 21. Local favorite Drew Kennedy battled Jesse Lowe of Crossville, until the “Dirty White Boy” Anthony White roared to life from back in the field.

Teague from Victory Lane commented on his one and a half year absence from the sport and thanked his family and crew for everything they do, to allow him to race his “Wade’s Body Shop, C&C Timber, Bill Bunch, Jakeman Racing” sponsored Eagle Racing Engines / Longhorn.machine. Elliott’s second runner up finish extends his “Mohawk Nation” lock on the current UCRA points lead. White rallied to finish behind Kennedy and just ahead of Knoxville’s Jason Cardwell. Performance Racing Engines Fast Qualifier ($100) was Jesse Lowe, clocking a 13.515 second lap of the twelve (12) entrants. Teague won heat # 1 over Lowe from the outside pole position, while Elliott backed-up his second quick lap winning his heat. Smoky Mountain Speedway in Maryville, TN is scheduled for Round # 6 July 7th on the UCRA tour. The UCRA is a sanctioning body for Crate Late Model dirt racing and all rights and rules thereof are available to be adhered to on behalf of the United Championship Racing Alliance ©2018.

1.Jake Teague. 2.Jimmy Elliott, 3.Drew Kennedy, 4.Anthony White, 5.Jason Cardwell, 6.Jesse Lowe, 7.Michael Courtney, 8.Kyle Courtney, 9.Devin Stuart, 10.Jeremy Shannon, 11.Eddie King Jr, 12.Kenny Kizzar