Press Events Tracks Points

.: UCRA Results :.

Hedgecock Hustles to Third-Straight UCRA Win at I-75 Raceway

1Sweetwater, TN (4/6/19) --- For the third consecutive season, the Lightning has struck, as Cory Hedgecock of Loudon, TN, bested the United Championship Racing Alliances – UCRA field winning the 3rd annual “Spring-Loaded 40” at I-75 Raceway Saturday night. Triumphing by more than 2-second margin, over last year’s “Larry Kyle Memorial” victor Crossville’s Jesse Lowe. Hedgecock pocketed a $2,500 payday for his UCRA Round # 2 race victory registering his third career UCRA 604/Crate Late Model victory. (Shannon Norwood photo)

In his Eagle Racing Engine powered, “Cushman, Five Star Hyundai, Eagle Racing Engines, K&P Used Cars, Transport One, Budget Transmissions, Valley Transport, VP Racing Fuels, VooDoo Technology and Timeless Memories Photography” sponsored Rocket # 23 racecar, the “Loudon Lightnng” overpowered race leader Treavor Sise of Knoxville, on lap 31 of the 40 lap feature race. Lil’ John Ownbey, a fan favorite  retired early on lap 34. Season opener winner at Fort Payne (AL) Motor Speedway, Seth Wimpey, was eliminated from contention on the last lap, knocking himself from a likely Top 5 podium place finish and the UCRA points lead. Kenny Kizzar of Graysville Mtn was 12th, while Alabama’s Sam Seawright finished last with only three laps completed. Thirteen of the twenty-five competitors finished all 40 circuits. UCRA National Points update post I-75 official finish: Lowe now leads by one (1) point over Courtney with Hall dropping a position to third overall with Wimpey now fourth and “Hot” Rod Carroll of Anniston, AL, breaking into the Top 5 points with his fifth place finish Saturday night. Performance Racing Engines ($100) Fast Qualifier was Ross White of Karns, TN (12.366) who lead the field to green along with Heat Race winners  Lowe and Chip Brindle of Dalton, GA Next UCRA race: May 11, Fort Payne Motor Speedway (AL) $2,500. For more information visit www.UCRAracing.com website.     

Spring-Loaded 40 1. Cory Hedgecock 2. Jesse Lowe 3. Trevor Sise 4. Michael Courtney 5. Rod Carroll 6. Patrick Duggan 7. Chip Brindle 8. Ruben Mayfield 9. Heath Hindman 10. Casey Hall 11. Cameron Weaver 12. Kenny Kizzar 13. Jason Cardwell 14. Seth Wimpey 15. Terry Poore 16. Michael Evans 17. Jimmy Elliott 18. John Ownbey 19. Sonny Huskey 20. Joe Crabtree 21. David Doss 22. Ross White 23. John Llewellyn 24. Chris Whitted 25. Sam Seawright