Press Events Tracks Points

.: UCRA Results :.

Debuting Crate JT Seawright Wins “Mayhem 40” UCRA Fort Payne Motor Speedway Event

1Fyffe, AL (5/18/2019) ---  Making his Crate Late Model debut Saturday night with the United Championship Racing Alliance (UCRA); JT Seawright (former Super Late Model Track Champion) from Fort Payne, AL dominated 38 laps of the “Mayhem 40” “A” Main feature event muscling the lead away from fellow rookie Seth Wimpey in the opening laps.

The local racer dubbed “Big Digger” made the change over recently with little brother (Sam) culminating with JT’s recent 18th birthday.

Leading Rookie of the Year contender Wimpey led the field to green after setting fast time of the eleven (11) entries earning the $100 fast qualifier nod from “Performance Racing Engines” with Seawright flanking him to his right by less than 1/10th of a second at the start. Wimpey dropped quickly from the Top 5 and would end his night pulling off the track after racing contact with Kasey Hall near the new outside concrete retaining wall around the backside of FPMS.

Chip Brindle of Chatsworth, Georgia picked up the charge against Seawright and seemed equally powerful as the Team JSR #1J “Agcor Steel, J&R Lumber, Farm Systems, Oliver Race Engines” sponsored machine. Points leader Jesse Lowe and challenger Michael Courtney battled race-long for third, but Lowe would double his points lead (to 2 points) over Courtney at the races conclusion with a podium finish in third. Hall would finish fifth. Memorial Day weekend, next Sunday, May 26th is the Round # 4 for the UCRA at Tazewell (TN) Speedway, just North of Knoxville. The 50 lap annual “Tennessee Memorial Race” pays $3,000 to-WIN.

So far three different winners have transposed the UCRA system. Like last year when ten different winners won the ten race schedule of 2018.

For more details visit www.UCRAracing.com or like them on the United Championship Racing Alliance Facebook page. 

Official Results: 1.JT Seawright, 2.Chip Brindle, 3.Jesse Lowe, 4.Michael Courtney, 5.Kasey Hall, 6.Rod Carrol, 7.Kenny Kizzar, 8.Jay Cromer, 9.DJ Hayes, 10.Seth Wimpey. 11.Tyler Dotson