Press Events Tracks Points

Aaron Guinn Tops Melvin Corum Memorial at Tazewell

1Tazewell, TN (5/30/21) --- Wrestling the lead away from pole sitter and early race leader "Big Mack" McCarter, fast qualifier/ local racer Aaron Guinn of Russellville stole the show Sunday night at Tazewell Speedway with the United Championship Racing Alliance 604/Crate Late Model series presented by Red Line Synthetic Oil. Guinn earned $100 from Gresham Racing Parts of Rome, GA setting fast time of the 20 entrants with a lap of 11:882 seconds around the ultra high-banked clay oval.

McCarter and Clyde Overholt won their heat races setting themselves on the front row of the 50 lap feature. Its the first win for Guinn in his Mahle Motorsports "Phillips Excavating, Bill's Excavating, Quality Masonry, McRod Design, Fastlane Graphics, Barnard EMC Inc, Lakeway Title Service, McBride Security, Sam Neill Insurance, Russellville Barber Shop" sponsored CVR / D.J.'s Performance Racing Engines powered #97 racecar.

So far in 2021 there have been no repeat winners in the four races of the UCRA season. Guinn's earnings for the Memorial Day weekend, Melvin Corum Memorial event was $3,101 all in total. Points leader Kenny Kizzar of Soddy Daisy finished sixth overall. The UCRA series takes off a couple weeks before returning to its home-base of Fort Payne Motor Speedway in Northeast Alabama, Saturday night June 12th. Unofficially Kizzar still leads the points over McCarter, fourth finishing Kyle Courtney and second runner-up Josh Collins.

Tazewell Speedway (Tazewell, TN)
May 30, 2021 Results
Melvin Corum Memorial
  1. Aaron Guinn
  2. Bradley Lewelling
  3. Josh Collins
  4. Kyle Courtney
  5. Brian Smith
  6. Kenny Kizzar
  7. Chicky Barton
  8. Matt Melton
  9. Jason Trammell
  10. Tyler Smith
  11. Michael Smith
  12. Clyde Overholt
  13. John Llewellyn
  14. Mack McCarter
  15. Josh Henry
  16. Josh Baker
  17. Mike Bargo
  18. Marty Calloway
  19. Rodney Kiker
  20. Chris Raines
Race Wire