Press Events Tracks Points
.: Archives :.
August 29, 2020 - UCRA EAMS Bonus Announced for Sunday, Sept. 6 Event
1Officials with the United Championship Racing Alliance - UCRA and promoter Billy Thomas of the East Alabama Motor Speedway have added a bonus to the $2,000 winner of Sunday night September 6th's LABOR DAY 40 / 604 Crate Late Model race will get a guaranteed starting position in Sunday, September 19th's ALABAMA STATE RACE. The "State" and "National 100" weekend events have been a mainstay at EAMS now for nearly 50 years and competitors from around the world have attempted to collect the 6ft tall trophies that go out with the large paydays attached to each division including the Crate Late Models. In 2019 Florida's Mark Whitner dominantly devoured the Crate competition during both weekends taking home over $10,000 in winnings. This year with some UCRA competition, things may change. Either way its going to be an exciting battle September 6th, 17-19th and October 30th - November 1st at the Ultra-High Banks of the Phenix City dirt track. 

August 25, 2020 - UCRA Add East Alabama Motor Speedway Labor Day 40
1Officials with the United Championship Racing Alliance - UCRA and Billy Thomas of the East Alabama Motor Speedway in Phenix City are proud to announce the "LABOR DAY 40" weekend event Sunday night, September 6th at 7PM EST for 604/Crate Late Models. The $2,000 to-Win / 40 Lap feature will serve as a Prelude to both the ALABAMA STATE RACE weekend (Sept 17-19th) and the NATIONAL 100 weekend race (Oct 31st & Nov 1st) 604/Crate portions of the EAMS classics.

A full program of qualifying, heats and B-Mains (as needed) will preceed the nights $2,000 feature. Bonuses are in the blueprint stages for the event. Saturday night (September 5th) the National Late Model 602/Sportsman race for $2,000 to-Win before racing a Regular Show Sunday.

Also the Fort Payne (AL) Motor Speedway has rescheduled it's Fall "FORT PAYNE 40" event for the following Saturday night, September 12th paying $2,500 to-Win. 

August 22, 2020 - Collins Wins UCRA Bad Fast Taz 50
1Josh Collins (# 144) of Powell, "parked it" in Victory Lane Saturday night at the Tazewell (TN) Speedway, United Championship Racing Alliance series event, North of Knoxville. Collins held back Knoxville's Zach Sise and Jason Welshan of Maryville for the $3,000 victory in the "Bad-Fast-Taz 50" Saturday night. Knoxville's Ross White and Jason Cardwell finished fourth and fifth respectfully. UCRA Points Leader Jimmy Elliott of Cleveland broke during his heat race and only garnered show-up points Saturday night. With that, the Red Line Synthetic Oil National Points standings is narrowed to only two points separating leader Elliott from leading Rookie contender Jason Cardwell of Sparta and Alabama's Kasey Hall. September dates for the UCRA are still being planned including the rescheduled Fort Payne Motor Speedway event.

Feature Finish: 1. 144 - Josh Collins, 2. 9 - Zach Sise, 3. 01 - Jason Welshan, 4. 0 - Ross White, 5. 07 - Jason Cardwell, 6. B00 - Josh Henry, 7. 13 - Kasey Hall, 8. 86 - Jeff Neubert, 9. 157 - Kenny Kizzar, 10. 979 - Jeremy Holtzclaw, 11. 52M - Jonathan Miracle, 12. 34 - Austin Glass, 13. 08 - Bradley Strong, 14. 26 - Daniel Casteel, 15. 7S - Brian Smith, 16. 91 - Jason Trammell, 17. J4 - Colten Jackson, 18. 2 - John Llewellyn, DNS. 11 Josh Fields, DNS. 7 Heath Alvey, DNS. 57 Jordon Horton, DNS. J39 Jimmy Elliot, DNS. 52E Troy Eads, DNS. 71 Pierce McCarter

August 5, 2020 - The Bad Fast Taz 50 Set for Saturday, August 15
1 The United Championship Racing Alliance - UCRA presented  by Red Line Synthetic Oil returns to Gary Halls "Bad-Fast" Tazewell Speedway in upper East Tennessee on Saturday, Aug. 15, for its third annual $3,000 to-WIN / 50 lap 604/XCrate Championship points battle.

The ultra-high banked clay oval saw local fan-favorite Jason Trammell (# 90) of Knoxville, Tn. pick-up victory during the Round # 2 event in May. Current UCRA points leader Jimmy Elliott (# J39) of Cleveland, Tn. is chasing his second UCRA points championship worth $5,000 after winning the 2018 chase.

Five different winners have visited UCRA Victory Lane so far in 2020, the most recent being former UCRA champion Jake Teague of Petross, Tn. Previous UCRA winners include Jason Welshan (# 01) of Maryville, TN (Talladega Short Track), Elliott (# J39) winner at Fort Payne (AL) Motor Speedway and Sam Seawright of Fort Payne back in Feburary, pre-COVID19 outbreak.

Jason Cardwell (# 07) of Knoxville leads the batch of Rookie of the Year contenders that include Sparta's Jeremy Holtzclaw, Rockford's Jeff Neubert and Kentucky's Zane Powell. Alabama's Kasey Hall led most of the May UCRA event in 2020 is second to Elliott and series mainstay since 2015 Kenny Kizzar of Soddy Daisy, TN is third in the points standings. A few of the racers that could be expected Saturday include Phillip Thompson, Mack and/or Pierce McCarter, Jody and/or Jordan Horton, Ross White, John Lewellyn, Steve Smith and Ryan Winchester all from around the East Tennessee area.