Press Events Tracks Points
.: Latest News :.
February 17, 2019 - Wimpey Commits to 2019 UCRA $16,000 Championship Chase Next Weekend
Blue Ridge, GA (2/17/2019) --- Another Blue Ridge Invader is set to chase the $16,000 up for grabs during the 2019 United Championship Racing Alliance – UCRA season, beginning at this years Fort Payne (AL) Motor Speedway’s “Bama Brawl” event. Last year 35 year-old, Seth Wimpey raced with the UCRA at his nearby home track (TriCounty Race Track) in Brasstown, North Carolina twice. finishing with a podium placement (3rd) and a sixth place nod in the season finale, to peak his interest in following the Southern based series, like his neighbor “The Blue Ridge Bandit” Devin Stuart did. Stuart finished 7th overall in the 2018 UCRA standings and was 2nd in the $1,000 Rookie of the Year bonus challenge to Knoxville’s Michael Courtney.

Wimpey’s been a mainstay in tracks like; Blue Ridge (GA) Motorsports Park, Toccoa (GA) Speedway and TCRT often putting his # 24 “VanDrake Racing, Weeks Tires, W.E.Hardscapes & Masonry, Stone Depot, 99Inc., Tree Daddy and High Country Pest Control” sponsored Black Diamond machine in Victory Lane. Wimpey caught the racing bug twelve years ago thanks to his brother-in-law, another UCRA part-timer “The Tank” Shane Tankersley. Jimmy Elliott of Cleveland, TN most recently won the $5,000 championship, sharing title reigns with Rusty Ballenger of Seymour, TN and Jake Teague of Petross, TN. Two days of practice will welcome all racers to the FPMS Thursday and Friday before Prelim’s and Features Saturday and Sunday. Local racers JT & Sam Seawright are expected to be hard to beat winning multiple FPMS track championships. Over all the “Bama Brawl” is paying out over $40,000 in it’s nine divisions of action that include; SLM, UCRA 604/Crate and UCRA 602/Sportsman. Street Stocks, A&B Hobby, Pony, FWD and Bombers will all be racing. More details are available on the Fort Payne Motor Speedway FaceBook page.

February 7, 2019 - Blue Ridge Motorsports Park Joins 2019 UCRA Schedule
1Blue Ridge, GA (2/7/19) --- The Blue Ridge Motorsports Park dirt track, in the Blue Ridge, Georgia mountains, have signed with the United Championship Racing Alliance (UCRA) for a pair 50-lap events in 2019 boasting over $23,000 for 604/Crate racers. Saturday, August 31st will be the first of two $3,000 to-win / championship points battles at the 1/3 mile clay banked facility. 

The “Labor Day 50” event will see 604/Crate Late Models rip roar for the $11,500 event. In 2018 ten (10) different winners visited UCRA Victory Lane, with one the local dominator of the area; Jason “Big” Deal of nearby Copperhill. Tennessee, winning. Jimmy Elliott of Cleveland, TN whose raced multiple times at Blue Ridge (back when it was known as Sugar Creek) led his “Mohawk Warriors” to the $5,000 points championship last year, despite being winless on the tour in 2018. A plague of Top 5 finishes garnered Elliott his second championship in 2018, as he won the Winter Shootout series championship back in January.

Rookie of the Year Michael Courtney of Knoxville challenged his friend Elliott the entire season and at the conclusion of the points championship fell four (4) points shy of a $6,000 payday. Kenny Kizzar of Graysville Mtn, Tn, local “Blue Ridge Bandit” Devin Stuart and “Kidd-Quik” Kyle Courtney of Knoxville battled most of the season with the UCRA, running in the Top 5 of points. Fan favorite “Dirty White Boy” Anthony White of Clinton, TN also woo’d racefans with his 2x machine most of the season battling the likes of 2017 Rookie of the Year Jesse Lowe of Crossville, TN as well as the “Chipper” Chip Brindle of nearby Dalton/Chatsworth, GA for wins. Local racing action will be announced to compete with the UCRA touring regulars.

The second event for Blue Ridge Motorsports Park event is shaping up to be a $30,000 “Georgia BadBoys Finals” weekend, as a couple other neighboring facilities expressing interest for a potential three (3) day affair surrounding the Saturday, October 12th date.

For more information visit the tracks web-site online at www.BlueRidgeMotorsportsPark.com or the alliances website at www.UCRAracing.com

January 19, 2019 - UCRA Hands Out Nearly $10,000 in 2018 Points Money
Leader of the Mohawk Nation & Purple Punk, Jimmy Elliott with Angie Elliott & his kids "FROG Bentley" and his baby sister Abi... United Championship Racing Alliance first Family
Just 3 positions during the last race of the 10 race United Championship Racing Alliance - UCRA 2018 season kept Rookie of the Year Michael Courtney from winning the $5,000 National Points Championship. congrats to Scott Romines & his raceteam

Ooltewah, TN (1/19/2019) --- The United Championship Racing Alliance - UCRA hosted their annual National Points Awards Luncheon on Saturday afternoon at the Western Sizzlin’ Steakhouse Restaurant in Ooltewah, Tennessee. Post lunch,

Nearly $10,000 waspassed out to the Top point’s contenders of 2018’s ten (10) races. The $5.000 top prize will be going to Cleveland, Tennessee racer Jimmy Elliott (# J39) whom garnered six (6) Top 5 finishes last season, narrowly holding off, friend and 2018 Rookie of the Year ($1,000 bonus recipient) Michael Courtney of Knoxville, for the title. Kenny Kizzar of Graysville Mtn, TN was honored, along with "Kidd-Quik" Kyle Courtney of Knoxville, whom both followed the tour religiously last season. 

January 3, 2019 - UCRA Opens 2019 with Bama Brawl at Fort Payne
1 Fort Payne, AL (01/04/2019) --- The United Championship Racing Alliance - UCRA season opener for the 2019 National Point Championship will open with “Bama Brawl” weekend this February at Marvin Ford’s Fort Payne (AL) Motor Speedway. A possible sum of over $30,000 will be on the line for eight total divisions seeing action. The first race (Round 1) for the UCRA is scheduled for Thursday thru Sunday (February 21st-24th) the weekend after the Daytona 500. Qualifying and Heat Races will take place for the 604/Crate’s Saturday (2/23) with Feature’s Sunday afternoon. The 40 lapper will boast a $9,700 total purse, paying $2,500 to-WIN. Unsanctioned Super Late Models will contend also Saturday and Sunday with a 50 lapper paying $3,500 to-WIN. The tracks local divisions; 602/Sportsman, A&B-Hobby, Bombers, Pony & FWD’s will all see action over the course of the four-day new annual Winter Classic. Fort Payne's other UCRA main-stay events will be released with the 2019 full schedule, January 19th. when Jimmy Elliott of Cleveland, TN is officially crowned 2018 Champion at the luncheon in Ooltewah, TN. The UCRA is a sanctioning body for 604/Crate Late Model dirt racing and all rights and rules thereof are available to be adhered to on behalf of the United Championship Racing Alliance ©2019 online at UCRAracing.com.

Bama Brawl

Fort Payne Motor Speedway
(Fyffe, AL)

Saturday - Sunday
February 23-24, 2019